Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Somebody Like You by Donna Alward ~ Coming Soon and Review


 A kiss to last a lifetime Aiden Gallagher was only five years old when he appeared in a photograph on the Kissing Bridge. The town of Darling, Vermont, has used Aiden’s image on the famed bridge—local legend has it that a kiss there results in everlasting love—as part of its tourism campaign. Now, twenty years later, Aiden is asked to recreate the moment with the woman he once kissed: Laurel Stone. Recently divorced, there’s nothing Laurel wants less than to pretend happily-ever-after with Aiden. As teenagers, their romance was no fairy tale—and Laurel has never quite forgiven Aiden for breaking her heart. But now that she is back in her hometown, and keeps bumping into police officer Aiden, Laurel can’t deny that there’s still a strong flicker between her and her old flame. Could it be that the Kissing Bridge is working its magic on Laurel and Aiden—and that all true love ever needed was a second chance?

Amazon ~ Barnes & Nobel ~ Macmillian ~ Book A Million ~ Indie Bound ~ Powells

Elizabeth's Review

3.5 Stars - Worth a Reader's Time

Review copy provided by publisher via Net Galley

Oh this was a fun and sweet book!
Laurel moves back to Darling (her home town) after her divorce and promptly runs into Aidan who was her first heart break.
It was fun watching Laurel reconnect with Aidan, Willow (another high school friend), and the town of Darling as she establishes her business and rebuilds her life. All of the central characters are easy to like and it is easy to sympathize with Laurel's post divorce struggles.
While Laurel experiences the biggest evolution in the book, Aidan has his share of emotional growth too and it was nice to see a late 20's male main character who could so easily put other people first.
Somebody Like You is a great little escape book and would be great for fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, or Kristan Higgins.

View all my reviews


While bestselling author Donna Alward was busy studying Austen, Eliot and Shakespeare, she was also losing herself in the breathtaking stories created by romance novelists like LaVyrle Spencer, Judith McNaught, and Nora Roberts. Several years after completing her degree she decided to write a romance of her own and it was true love! Five years and ten manuscripts later she sold her first book and launched a new career. While her heartwarming stories of love, hope, and homecoming have been translated into several languages, hit bestseller lists and won awards, her very favorite thing is when she hears from happy readers! Donna lives on Canada’s east coast with her family which includes a husband, a couple of kids, a senior dog and two crazy cats. When she’s not writing she enjoys reading (of course!), knitting, gardening, cooking…and is a Masterpiece Theater addict.

Twitter ~ Website ~ Facebook ~ Author Blog

Giveaway~ For a chance at a paper back of Somebody Like You, just leave a comment below! 

No comments:

Post a Comment